Yew Tree Farm, Coniston – my watercolour, just finished.

  

5 thoughts on “Yew Tree Farm, Coniston – my watercolour, just finished.

  1. Would love to hear about how you achieve such beautiful results with watercolor! My great-grandfather painted like this (but I never met him) and your paintings have a mood typically achieve with oils. Again, it would be great if you would consider sharing or teaching your method!

  2. As you suggest, I use watercolours like painting with oils. Having started with watercolour, I painted oils for several years then occasionally go back to watercolour building layers in the same way as oils.

Leave a Reply

