Uncomfortable moments on Safari!

20140119-132817.jpg
I was sitting in an open jeep, doing what you do on these occasions, taking numerous photographs, when this very irate lady came up to within 4 feet of my left elbow! I do tend to have this effect on ladies who perhaps feel they are receiving unwanted attention but usually they just give me the brush off!
This one seemed to be downright mad at me and those teeth suggested she saw me as a meal, rather than a meal ticket. I gave a worried glance to our driver/guide who didn’t seem unduly perturbed and suggested I remove my elbow resting on the edge of the jeep door, which could be inviting! Eventually she ceased to stare at me, turned round, did a wee pointedly towards me and shambled off! The ultimate put down although no lady has gone as far as to do that to me before, or since!

5 thoughts on “Uncomfortable moments on Safari!

Leave a Reply

